Virtual Garage - SG
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

TP-LINK Access Point n Repeater TP-WA701ND

3 posters

Go down

TP-LINK Access Point n Repeater TP-WA701ND Empty TP-LINK Access Point n Repeater TP-WA701ND

Post  starstruck96 Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:06 am

hi tech gurus...juz recently i bought this device to further enhance the house wireless Singtel MIO modem (white color).
i came about to few setbacks on configuring out the repeater mode.
im total noob at IP add as such..
any kind IT help would be appreciated.thanks scratch
starstruck96
starstruck96
Social Moderator
Social Moderator

Back to top Go down

TP-LINK Access Point n Repeater TP-WA701ND Empty Re: TP-LINK Access Point n Repeater TP-WA701ND

Post  Ikon Fri Sep 23, 2011 12:47 pm

starstruck96 wrote:hi tech gurus...juz recently i bought this device to further enhance the house wireless Singtel MIO modem (white color).
i came about to few setbacks on configuring out the repeater mode.
im total noob at IP add as such..
any kind IT help would be appreciated.thanks scratch

What kind of setback are you experiencing, give details la otherwise how to help.
Ikon
Ikon

Back to top Go down

TP-LINK Access Point n Repeater TP-WA701ND Empty Re: TP-LINK Access Point n Repeater TP-WA701ND

Post  starstruck96 Sat Sep 24, 2011 10:12 am

seems like i cant set it up as repeater although i hv called in for TP-LINK help.
the operator has some kind of PRC accent.few times called and i gave up in the end.
i have receive signal from my repeater but still cant log on.when troubleshoot..it says IP add not link. scratch
starstruck96
starstruck96
Social Moderator
Social Moderator

Back to top Go down

Post  Ikon Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:01 pm

starstruck96 wrote:seems like i cant set it up as repeater although i hv called in for TP-LINK help.
the operator has some kind of PRC accent.few times called and i gave up in the end.